Snake on Dog

This forum is used to share your experiences out on the trails.
airoff

Snake on Dog

Post by airoff » July 2nd, 2012, 8:58 pm

Sorry if this doesn't qualify as a true trip report (it's my first try!). I mostly just wanted to thank the two ladies who saved me from the rattler on Dog Mountain last Friday! I'd have stayed and been more polite but it was 2:00 and I still had to summit Wind Mt. and get back to pdx for happy hour at 5!

These are the only shots I could get:
phpL1BWSnPM.jpg
phpL1BWSnPM.jpg (20.44 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
phpvAoIEtPM.jpg
phpvAoIEtPM.jpg (23.64 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
I heard one of you joke that someone should write a trip report on Portland Hikers so I figured, why not!? Anyway, nice to meet fellow PoHikers on the trail!

More photos to make it more of a TR:
php1cO3N8PM.jpg
php1cO3N8PM.jpg (23.19 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
phpihAfFtPM.jpg
phpihAfFtPM.jpg (23.32 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
phpjKMglqPM.jpg
phpjKMglqPM.jpg (20.88 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
phpuVqs1BPM.jpg
phpuVqs1BPM.jpg (18.64 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
phpwACfzTPM.jpg
phpwACfzTPM.jpg (23.13 KiB) Viewed 2964 times
I had a great weekend of hikes. After doing Dog and Wind on Friday, I did Multnomah Falls/Franklin Ridge/Oneonta Loop on Saturday, then went up Starvation Ridge to Mt. Defiance and down Defiance Trail on Sunday. I swear it takes longer to add photos to a trip report than to do the trip itself, so I'll leave it at that!

Peder

Re: Snake on Dog

Post by Peder » July 2nd, 2012, 10:22 pm

This is a true and great trip report! Your flower photos are cool (I thought the flowers were dead on Dog Mtn by now) though I cannot manage to enlarge your photos. Your snake is a bit fuzzy, but then I happily leave rattlesnakes to others. :D

Welcome to this site and keep posting cool trip reports! Thank you.
Some people are really fit at eighty; thankfully I still have many years to get into shape…

retired jerry

Post by retired jerry » July 3rd, 2012, 6:13 am