Home  •   Field Guide  •   Forums  •    Unread Posts  •   Maps  •   Find a Hike!
| Page | Discussion | View source | History | Print Friendly and PDF

Four County Point

From Oregon Hikers Field Guide

Granite monument at Four County Point (bobcat)


The granite marker at the meeting place of Washington, Tillamook, Clatsop, and Columbia Counties was erected here in 1982. It reads: "In the State of Oregon, of 36 counties, this is the only corner common to four counties." There is a map showing the boundaries of all four counties, and in the bottom right corner, the names of the four county surveyors who were in office at the time of the monument's placement.

More Links


bobcat (creator)

Oregon Hikers Field Guide is built as a collaborative effort by its user community. While we make every effort to fact-check, information found here should be considered anecdotal. You should cross-check against other references before planning a hike. Trail routing and conditions are subject to change. Please contact us if you notice errors on this page.

Hiking is a potentially risky activity, and the entire risk for users of this field guide is assumed by the user, and in no event shall Trailkeepers of Oregon be liable for any injury or damages suffered as a result of relying on content in this field guide. All content posted on the field guide becomes the property of Trailkeepers of Oregon, and may not be used without permission.