Parking under Power Lines for Table, Cedar Aldrich forbidden

General discussions on hiking in Oregon and the Pacific Northwest
beag

Parking under Power Lines for Table, Cedar Aldrich forbidden

Post by beag » May 3rd, 2016, 7:46 am

Last Sun I was leading a hike to Cedar Falls. I was going to run a short shuttle between the Hotel and under PLs.WE left one car at hotel and then drove over to the PLs. At the end of blacktop there was a sign stating that road was private. I drove on as we were going to make a right up to parking area. Another sign there stating private, no parking, will be towed. I have been hiking for 15 years from there and always thought it was property of Bonneyville Power. One of the signs stated you can park at Hotel which might confirm what I later learned. It seems the hotel owner owns the property and for some reason has decided to close it. If he owns it,I can see reasons why he might close the area. Lots of garbage dumped through the years and last Summer there was about 30 cars parked in there all over the place. A big risk of starting a wildfire in there. Cars parked on dry brush with hot mufflers can easily start a fire.